There’s No Place Like Home For the Holidays

23 Nov

So I’m really blowing up WordPress today! But now that I’m home, I finally have time to do all of the posting I’ve been meaning to do all weekend.

It was nice to get to sleep in my old bed last night, even if the house was freezing cold and I had to wear knee high socks. My dad likes to keep it cold to save energy.

My dad has a huge container of Brewer’s Yeast in the cabinet. It’s way too expensive for me to buy for myself, so I just make sure to stock up when I get home.

Brewer’s Yeast is a really important thing to eat for a vegan diet. It’s high in B-complex vitamins, which can sometimes be lacking in a plant based diet.

It looks kind of gross and the flavor takes getting used to, but I really like it mixed into almond milk with honey or in applesauce.

Then, I made myself some sprouted bread toast with olive oil, salt, pepper, cinnamon, strawberry preserves, and coconut.

Alvarado Street Sprouted Rye Bread is my favorite bread in the world. I have not been able to find that flavor at Whole Foods and I’ve been missing it like crazy. But it was just my luck that I came home and there were three pieces in the freezer. Wonderful way to start my day.

Julia will be home from school in 2 hours. Get ready for a week of vegan cooking mania.

Leave a Reply

